2020-2021 Exhibition Season

We are busy working behind the scenes and are excited to bring you The Lester Prize Exhibition Season events and art experiences to support our artist community and the public later in the year.

 

Please note: our program is subject to change without notice.

Description
Date/s
Call for Entries open – Main & Youth Awards
Sat 11 April 2020
Call for Entries close – Main Awards **new extended date**
Fri 17 July 2020 (5pm AWST)
Call for Entries close – Youth Awards **new extended date**
Fri 31 July 2020 (5pm AWST)
Finalists (Main Awards & Youth Awards) announced
Fri 14 August 2020 (5pm AWST)
Main Awards Winners announced (Art Gallery WA)
Fri 30 October 2020
Exhibition & Event Season runs (Art Gallery WA & various Perth CBD locations)
Sat 31 October – Sun 29 November 2020
Youth & Salon Outdoor Exhibition Season runs (Brookfield Place)
Mon 2 – Fri 27 November 2020
Youth Awards Winners announced (Brookfield Place)
Wed 11 November 2020
People’s Choice Prize (Main Awards) voting closes
Sun 29 November 2020 (5pm AWST)
People’s Choice Prize (Main Awards) Winner & winning voter announced
Wed 2 December 2020 (5pm AWST)

IMPORTANT NOTICE | 2020 MAIN AWARDS NIGHT

Sadly, due to venue capacity and COVID-19 physical distancing restrictions, we are unable to offer tickets for the public to attend our Main Awards Night at Art Gallery WA on 30 October 2020.

We look forward to welcoming audiences to our Exhibition Season which will be open to the public at AGWA, Brookfield Place and around the Perth CBD from 31 October to 29 November.

We appreciate the public’s ongoing support of The Lester Prize and are currently exploring different ways of presenting our program to the community on behalf of our artists in 2020.

Stay tuned for more information which will be made available on this page soon! You can also stay up-to-date with the latest happenings by subscribing to our eNews, or by following us on Facebook, Instagram or LinkedIn.