2020-2021 Exhibition Season

We are busy working behind the scenes and are excited to bring you The Lester Prize Exhibition Season events and art experiences to support our artist community and the public later in the year.

 

Please note: our program is subject to change without notice.

Description
Date/s
Call for Entries open – Adult & Youth
Sat 11 April 2020
Call for Entries close – Adult
Fri 10 July 2020 (5pm AWST)
Call for Entries close – Youth
Fri 24 July 2020 (5pm AWST)
Semi-Finalists (Adult) announced
Mon 10 August 2020
Finalists (Adult & Youth) announced
Fri 14 August 2020 (5pm AWST)
Main Awards Winners announced (Art Gallery WA)
Fri 30 October 2020
Exhibition & Event Season runs (Art Gallery WA & various Perth CBD locations)
Sat 31 October – Mon 30 November 2020
Youth & Salon Outdoor Exhibition Season runs (Brookfield Place)
Mon 2 – Fri 27 November 2020
Youth Awards Winners announced (Brookfield Place)
Wed 12 November 2020
People’s Choice Prize (Adult) voting closes
Mon 30 November 2020 (5pm AWST)
People’s Choice Prize (Adult) Winner & winning voter announced
Wed 2 December 2020 (5pm AWST)