2019-2020 Exhibition Season | Key Dates

Please note: this Exhibition Season program is subject to change without notice.

Description
Date/s
Call for Entries open (Adult & Youth Prizes)
Sat 20 Apr 2019
Call for Entries closes (Adult Prize)
Fri 19 Jul 2019 (5pm AWST)
Call for Entries closes (Youth Prize)
Tue 30 Jul 2019 (5pm AWST) *extended*
Lester Prize Finalists announced (Adult & Youth Prizes)
Fri 16 Aug 2019 (5pm AWST)
Lester Prize Salon des Refusés Artists announced
Sat 31 Aug 2019 (5pm AWST)
Lester Prize Youth Award Exhibition at Brookfield Place (Tower 2, 125 St Georges Tce, Perth)
Mon 28 Oct—Fri 29 Nov 2019 (Mon—Fri 8am—6pm)
Salon des Refusés Outdoor Exhibition at Brookfield Place (Heritage Square & front of Tower 1, 125 St Georges Tce, Perth)
Mon 28 Oct—Fri 29 Nov 2019 (daily)
Lester Prize Winners (Adult) announced at the Art Gallery of WA (Perth Cultural Centre)
Fri 8 Nov 2019 (6.30pm—9.30pm)
Lester Prize Exhibition Season runs (various locations)
Sat 9 Nov—Mon 9 Dec 2019
“Through The Artists’ Eyes” Book Launch (Dr Shelley Craddock & Tina Wilson)
Tue 12 Nov 2019
Lester Prize Winners (Youth) announced at Brookfield Place (Tower 2, 125 St Georges Tce, Perth)
Wed 13 Nov 2019 (6pm—8pm)
Lester Prize People’s Choice Winner announced
Wed 11 Dec 2019
Salon des Refusés Outdoor Exhibition at St John of God Health Care (Midland Hospital)
Fri 13 Dec 2019—Wed 5 Feb 2020
Lester Prize Touring Exhibition (selected Finalists) at St John of God Health Care (Murdoch/Mt Lawley/Midland Hospitals)
Fri 20 Dec 2019—Wed 5 Feb 2020